Is Co-browsing secure?
Co-browsing is the securest way to access a customer’s screen.  Agents do not have power over a customer’s computer, they are only allowed access to a customer’s browser tab.  Customers are usually asked for permission before co-browsing starts, to ensure maximum security. No sensitive data is used to access the customer’s browser page and they are able to end the co-browsing session at any time. 

You can mask sensitive fields to ensure compliance with HIPAA.

Read more on why co-browsing is a safe technology here.

Discover more about co-browsing at Upscope.

Did this answer your question?