This handy little article will help with the confusion over licenses and who actually needs them on your Upscope team.

Upscope licenses are not as fun as Spongebob's milkshake license, but they're equally important. Your Upscope subscription amount is based on how many licenses you purchase. Licenses are only needed for users who will actually start co-browsing sessions with clients. 

Upscope licenses are named licenses, meaning that each one is linked to a specific user. Once that user has used a license to co-browse, that license is tied to that user's email address for 30 days. After 30 days, it is freed up for another user to potentially use it.

Although you can add as many people as you like on your team, not all of your team members will need a license. Only the members who need/want to co-browse will require a license. For example, you could have 100 people on your team and if only 20 of them co-browse at any point in time during the month, you will only need to pay for 20 licenses.

If you're unsure about how many licenses you actually need, get in touch with us! 

Did this answer your question?